Hopeful Mindsets


We are honored and delighted to have the following experts serve as beacons of hope for Hopeful Mindsets.
Please take some time to get to know the amazing work these individuals are doing around the world.

Kathryn Goetzke, MBA

Chief Hope Officer, The Shine Hope Company, Founder of iFred, Founder and Creator of Hopeful Mindsets, Hopeful Cities, and Hopeful Minds, Author of The Biggest Little Book About Hope

Dr. Myron Belfer, MD, MPA

Professor of Psychiatry at the Harvard Medical School and a Senior Associate in Psychiatry at Boston Children’s Hospital

Dr. James Doty, MD

Clinical Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, Stanford University and Director of the Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education, Stanford University

Vikram Patel, PhD, MB, BS

The Pershing Square Professor of Global Health, Harvard Medical School

Tom Lennon

Actor, Screenwriter, Author

Dr. Paul Mitchell, PhD

Coordinator of Recruitment and Retention, University of Reno

Dr. Chan Hellman, PhD

Professor in the Anne & Henry Zarrow School of Social Work at the University of Oklahoma, Founding Director of the Hope Research Center

Dr. Rachel S. Herz, PhD

Owner-President of RSH Enterprises, LLC and Faculty Member at Brown University and Boston College

Dr. Dan Tomasulo, PhD, TEP, MFA, MAPP

Psychologist, Professor, Speaker, Author of Learned Hopefulness

Dr. Robert Waldinger, MD

Psychiatrist, Psychoanalyst, Zen Priest, Direct of the Harvard Study of Adult Development at Massachusetts General Hospital

Dr. Jennifer S. Cheavens, PhD

Professor, Department of Psychology and Hope Researcher

Dr. Crystal I. Bryce, PhD

Associate Dean of Student Affairs at University of Texas at Tyler - School of Medicine

Dr. Erwin Benedict Valencia, DPT

Physical Therapist and Assistant Athletic Trainer, New York Knicks

MJ Gottlieb

Co-Founder, CEO, and Chief Executive Officer at Loosid App, Author of How to Ruin a Business Without Really Trying

Erin Michaela Brandt, MS

Coach with Appreciating Men

Kelly Davis

Associate Vice President of Peer and Youth Advocacy, Mental Health America

Martin Rafferty

Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Youth Era

Dr. Diane Dreher, PhD

Professor, Santa Clara University

Lian Zeitz

Advisory Board Member, Global Mental Health Action Network

Ritu Riyat, MPH, MCHES

Yoga and Mindfulness Coach, Wellness Consultant, Owner of Nutritionize!, Creator of The 21 Day STRESS Detox Program

Dr. David B. Feldman, Ph.D

Professor of Counseling Psychology at Santa Clara University, Author, Speaker

Abigail Johnson, MPH

Founder, Chief Unapologetic Coach of Live Without Apologies

Sarah Fader

Founder of Stigma Fighters

Dr. Steven C. Hayes, PhD

Foundation Professor, University of Nevada

Douglas Abrams

Founder and President of Idea Architects


Tom Lennon’s Pedro is our Poster Dog for Hope

Behind The Scenes

Translate »